My adventure down under

Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays

Hi y'all!

So Wednesday morning I arrived in Airlie Beach. I had an entire day before my Whitsunday trip would start, so me and a couple of girls I had met during my Fraser Island trip decided to have a look around the city before we could check in at our hostel.

Thursday morning my Whitsunday trip finally started. It was quite windy, so when we got out of the harbour, the boat started to move to the sides a lot. Our first stop was Whitehaven Beach. The sand was super white, it was beautiful and when we were at the lookout you could see a group of stingrays in the clear water.

Friday we had an early start, we were going snorkeling at a bay nearby. Unfortunately, a lot of the reef had been destroyed during the cyclone, but there were still a couple of beautifully coloured parts. After lunch we had the option of snorkeling again, but since we'd been freezing the first time, me and a couple of others decided to stay on the boat and sit in the jacuzzi while the others were snorkeling.

Saturday was our last day of the tour and the day with the best weather. We went kayaking in the morning and we saw a couple of stingrays and two turtles and some dolphins. Around 3o'clock we arrived back in Airlie Beach, at the end of the day we had an after party at a cafe/bar with some people from our tour, which was really fun.

Next stop; Magnetic Island, I'm excited. Don't forget to have a look at my new pics (I didn't take a lot though).

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!