My adventure down under

Rainbow Beach and Fraser Island

Hi y'all!

On Thursday my bus to Rainbow Beach was going to depart. But before it would leave I had quite some time to kill, so I decided to go for a walk in the Noosa National Park. It was really pretty and at some point I saw a wallaby crossing the path.

Friday I had my first full day in Rainbow Beach, there isn't a lot to do besides going to the beach, which was totally fine by me;). I spend almost my entire day at the beach reading books. At 4.30pm I had a safety briefing for my Fraser Island tour the next day.

So Saturday, the day that I would go to Fraser Island, had finally come. We left the hostel around 8.30am to drive to the ferry. We started our first day on Fraser Island visiting lakes. The first one we visited was Lake Boomanjin, which was supposed to be a red lake, but unfortunately you couldn't see any of the redness. When we got to the second lake (Lake Birrabeen) it was time for lunch. After everyone had finished their wraps we drove to Lake McKenzie. This was definitely the most beautiful lake of the day. We ended the day on the campground K'gari, where we made dinner with our group and had marshmallows around the campfire.

Sunday we got to sleep in a little, not that I slept much at all but that's beside the point. The first place we drove to was Eli Creek. We got to slide down the creek in rubber rings, which was really relaxing. After a while we left to go to a shipwreck, which was really impressive. We went back to K'gari to have lunch before we drove to Indian Head. We walked up and were able to spot a group of manta rays in the ocean. The last place we visited this day were the Champagne Rock Pools. We had a great view when we were standing in the pools, the ocean was right next to it.

Our last day was pretty short, but we did see a lot of cool things. We started by driving to Lake Wabby, to get to the lake we had to walk a 2km walking track. Right before we got to the lake, we were standing in what seemed like a small desert. After lunch, we started to drive to the ferry and on the way there we spotted three wild dingos, which is like super rare since there are only about 100 dingos left on the entire island. When we'd just been on the ferry for about 5 minutes, we spotted a group of dolphins right next to the ferry.

Today I had to check out of my hostel, but since my bus wouldn't leave until 7pm, I had a horse ride on the beach planned at 1pm with Rainbow Beach Horse Rides. My horse was called Destiny and he was a sweetheart. We went to the beach and got to walk in the water with the horses. I even got to do some galloping as well, which was really cool, I've always wanted to do that:). They took a lot of pictures and put them on a USB, but I won't be able to upload them yet, since I don't have my laptop with me and I don't have any pics on my phone.

Next stop; Whitsunday Islands, I'm looking forward to it . Don't forget to have a look at my new pictures .

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!