My adventure down under

Moving to the Gold Coast

Hi y'all!

When I came back from Perth on Tuesday, I went to see Kayleigh after I dropped of my luggage. The next day, she told me that she had applied for a job 5 hours south of Brisbane, but she wasn't sure she'd get it. A couple of hours later she called me to tell me she got the job. So I had to look for something else, so I started looking on Facebook and AupairWorld to see if I could find anything that would require me to start as soon as possible.

On Saturday me and Kayleigh met up in the city, where we went to the Chinese New Year festival. There were a lot of dancers and there was a lot of music going on.

Monday I was talking to someone in the Gold Coast, who needed an au pair as soon as possible. I got the job and would arrive there today. From then on I could finally enjoy my "vacation" in Sydney, Wednesday I went to the Sydney Tower Eye with two girls from my hostel. And Thursday, my last full day in Sydney for a while, I went to Sea Life.

Friday morning I checked out of my hostel and got on the train to Kayleigh. We started driving up north, our first stop was the Entrance. It was really quiet when we got there, since it was still quite early. There were a couple of pelicans and the ocean was beautiful. After the Entrance we drove to Port Macquarie, where we had our lunch break at the beach. We had planned to go to Coffs Harbour that day as well, but we didn't have enough time, so we drove straight to our campground near Dorrigo National Park.

Saturday we went to the Dorrigo National Park first, where we saw a beautiful waterfall and where we did a little skywalk trough a rainforest. After that we drove to Coffs Harbour, since we couldn't do that the day before. We drove to the Big Banana and started making our way up to Sealy Lookout, where we had an amazing view of Coffs. After the lookout we drove to Byron Bay, where we finally could enjoy the water. After spending some time on the beach, we drove to the lighthouse. The lighthouse is on the most eastern part of Australia. After spending some time in Byron Bay, we drove to a campground near the Gold Coast, so we wouldn't have to drive very far the next day to get to my new host family.

This morning we drove to my new family in the Gold Coast. It was amazing, they were so nice! We spent most of the day by the pool, since it was so hot. And after the kids had gone to bed, my new host mum and I have been talking for hours .

I'll upload my pictures from the past two weeks tomorrow

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Loes

Zo vet donna! Even alles omgegooid jeetje. Superleuk dat het zo goed klikt met je nieuwe familie! Heel veel plezier daar nog! Xxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!