My adventure down under

Rottnest Island

Hi y'all,

Today I went to Rottnest Island, I left my hostel around 6.15am to catch my train to Fremantle. I had to be at the dock around 7.45am for boarding. When I arrived at the island, I got a bike and snorkels. I wanted to cycle around the entire island, which would be about 22 km. I started by going to Kingstown Barracks, on my way there I saw the Settlement Railway Station. In Kingstown Barracks there was a beautiful beach. I started to cycle further down and saw some shipwrecks on the way. When I got to Parker Point, I saw my first quokkas:) They're adorable! After Parker Point I cycled up to the Wadjemup Lighthouse, where I saw two baby quokkas and some bigger ones. I cycled to Mary Cove, there was a beautiful quiet beach. I got to the Roland Smith Memorial, where you had an amazing view over Rocky Bay. I cycled all the way down to the West End, on the way I saw some more quokkas. When I got to the West End I had some lunch. After lunch I had to cycle a long way back so I could get to Stark Bay. I cycled a bit further and got to this really small quiet beach, where I went for a swim. I cycled up to Catherine Bay and went for a swim over here as well. After I had been to Parakeet Bay, I got a bit lost. I had gotten to a little town and didn't really know which way I had to go to get back to Thomson Bay. While I was there I did find another quokka. I saw a bus and followed it for a little bit, since all the busses on Rottnest Island go to Thomson Bay. When I got back to Thomson Bay, I had some time left before my ferry would leave, so I decided to sit back and relax in the sun for a bit.

I had an amazing day! Don't forget to take a look at my new pictures;)

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!