My adventure down under

NYE

Hi y’all!

In my last post I already told you about Monday and Tuesday. So I’ll start this one with Wednesday. Wednesday I had to take care of the girls, so we went to Crocodile park for a bit. The rest of the week consisted me packing my bags most of the time. Thursday I went into Chatswood to get some last minute stuff for my trip. Friday morning, I had to look after the girls for a couple of hours and the rest of the day I was packing my bags.

Yesterday was NYE, but before I went to Luna Park, where I would go see the fireworks, I went into Chatswood to buy a GoPro camera, so I’d be able to take pictures and videos under water during my trip. Also, to take amazing pictures and videos while we’re in New Zealand. Around 5pm I left to go to Luna Park. The doors would open at 6.30pm so I’d have plenty of time. I got an amazing spot where I could see the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House and after about half an hour a girl was sitting next to me asking me if I was alone as well. Since we were both alone, we started chatting until the fireworks started. The fireworks were beautiful and we had an amazing spot!

Today, Kayleigh and I went to Bondi Beach, because a couple of Dutch people had tried to get as many people to join them with their “Unox Nieuwjaarsduik”. There were a lot of people, all Dutch, and It was amazing! We had a lot of fun

Smile

Tomorrow will be my last day with the family. After I come back from traveling, I’m going to do farm work with Kayleigh, so we’ll be able to get a second Working Holiday Visa. So we’re going to Featherdale Wildlife Park, where we’ll feed the kangaroos and get pictures with koalas

Smile

I’ll post all the pictures tomorrow

Wink

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Gerda de Kwant

dag Donna, eerst wens ik jou een heel mooi 2017.ik lees ol een paar maanden jou reisverslag,jammer mijn engels is niet zo goed,maar ik volg je een beetje.Jij werkt een beetje en verder veel leuke mooie en interesante dingen beleef je. bedankt voor je kaartje leuk "'voor Oma Poes.'' ik heb je een kaartje terug geschreven . Voor nu lieve groetGerda

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!