My adventure down under

Christmas in summer

Hi y'all!

Last Friday the school holidays started. So the kids didn't have to go to school anymore this week. Monday we spent our day doing crafts at home. Tuesday we went to the library in Chatswood. After we picked some books, we sat in the park in front of the library to have a little picnic. Kayleigh and I were going to have a playdate with all the kids on Wednesday, but Bella was starting to get sick, so we had to cancel.

Thursday was Joss' first day off, so I didn't have to take care of the girls. Instead I wrapped all my Christmas gifts and I started to pack my bags. Friday I went into Chatswood to get some stuff for my trip in January.

Saturday I decided to give my Christmas presents to the kids, since I would leave around 9am the next day to go to a caravan park with Kayleigh. There was lots of screaming and smiles while they were unwrapping their gifts.

Christmas morning around 6am I woke up, because Bella was knocking on my door and telling me to "wake up, because it's Christmas!" So I had to get out of bed so we could unwrap our Christmas gifts. 9o'clock Kayleigh was waiting for me outside of her car. We drove to our cabin and had brunch. It was a lovely day, so we went to the beach for a bit. After we got back to the cabin, we decided we were going to make the puzzle that we brought. When we finished it was time to start making dinner. Yesterday we opened all of our presents and we both Skyped with our family for a bit. We bought another puzzle, but this time a 1000 piece puzzle. We spent almost our entire day trying to finish the puzzle, but after dinner we stopped. We started watching the All you need is love Kerstspecial. After it finished, Kayleigh wanted to go to the bathroom, but she came back into the living room while screaming quite loud because of a giant cockroach. Around 4am I woke up because I felt something walking on my arm, it was a giant cockroach, so naturally I freaked out and didn't fall asleep for another hour. This morning, Kayleigh wanted to open the blinds and another giant cockroach fell down. We were about to have breakfast, but we put everything in bags and packed all of hour stuff. We left to go to the beach so we could have our breakfast there, after that we went back because we hadn't checked out, since the reception wasn't open untill 9am.

Don't forget to have a look at my new pics;).

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!