My adventure down under

Roos at The Rocks

Hi y’all!

On Monday Bella, Mia and me went to the rocket ship park, after we got back, they wanted to have a tea party. After the tea party it was time to go to swimming class. The next day, the painter showed up again and me and the girls went to the library to pick some new books about dinosaurs for Mia and fairies and princesses for Bella. After lunchtime Bella had to go to her big school again for another orientation hour. Joss, Mia and me went as well, to get a tour around the school. When we got back, we decided to decorate the house for Halloween.

On Wednesday the girls both went to school and while the painter was at the house, I decided to go to a nearby park, to read my book and to write some postcards. Thursday I went into the city after I dropped the girls of at school. I picked up all of the vouchers for my trip in January and I went to Hickson Road Reserve, where Featherdale Wildlife park had their pop-up display “Roos at The Rocks”. When I got there, I saw two joeys, a wallaby joey and an eastern grey kangaroo joey. The wallaby was sleeping but the eastern grey was very active. On Friday I stayed home while the kids were at school.

Yesterday I stayed home as well, I started packing my bag for my weekend trip to Surfers Paradise next weekend. And today I went back to the Holland House, to get some “kruidnootjes” and “stroopwafels”

Smile
.

Don’t forget to have a look at my new pictures (they’re in the “spring time” folder).

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!