My adventure down under

Tattoos and more

Hi y’all!

This will probably be a short update, since I didn’t do a lot this week. I was still pretty tired from my weekend in Melbourne.

So on Monday and Tuesday, Bella and Mia were home. Monday we played chess, but with some new rules

Tongue Out
. And in the afternoon the girls had their swimming class. On Tuesday Bella had an orientation hour at her new elementary school, so Joss took her, while I stayed at home with Mia. When Bella came back, we went to the crocodile park. Before we left for the crocodile park, the girls also wanted to go to the rocket ship park. But on our way back home from the crocodile park, they were so tired, we decided to stay home and bake a cake.

Wednesday was a chaotic day, since the painter would arrive, to paint the living area and the kitchen. While the girls were at school, I went into Chatswood. The next day, the painter didn’t show up and I stayed home to read my book. Friday the painter was back and I went into Chatswood again, to get some Christmas wrapping paper.

Saturday it was going to rain all day, so I decided to stay in with my book. Today I went to Bondi Beach with Kayleigh, but we mostly saw the tattoo shop, since Kayleigh was getting a tattoo today. While I was waiting for Kayleigh, there was a strange guy who decided he wanted to sit really close to me and talk to me for half an hour, telling me that my eyes were beautiful. But at some point I got so creeped out I escaped to the bathroom. And thank goodness Kayleigh’s tattoo was ready when I got out so we could go straight to the bus to get to the station.

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

papa

Was this cockroach just a dipstick or did he have kangaroos loose in the top paddock?

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!