My adventure down under

I'm going to the west coast!

This Monday was a public holiday, so I had an extra day off. Me and Louise were going to do the Bondi to Coogee walk, but the weather wasn’t as nice as we’d hoped. So I decided to stay home with the family. I read my Marco Polo book about Australia, to see what I would like to do and see during my free time in January. On Tuesday me and the girls went to the library to return the books and to get some new ones. After that, we went to Target, because the girls got $5 each (to try out pocket money) to spend on toys or lollies. They both found a fairy Barbie doll they could afford. When we got home, Bella and Mia wanted to make a cardboard house for their fairies and paint it in all the colours of the rainbow.

Wednesday when the girls were at day care, I went into Chatswood. The next day I decided to stay home, I sat outside reading my book and throwing the ball for Ebony (the dog). When I wanted to go back inside, the door had locked itself after it shut because of the wind. My keys were still inside and there was no one home besides me and Ebony. Thankfully I had left my window open, so I could climb back into the house through my window. Friday I went into the city to the Backpackers World Travel shop, to make some plans for January. I really wanted to travel the west coast, but since it’ll be raining season in the northern part, I wouldn’t be able to go up further than Exmouth. I will be going to Tasmania first, do a five day tour on the island and then fly to Adelaide. I’ll stay there for two days and then go on a ten day tour to Perth. I’ll stay there for five days and go to Rottnest Island. After that I’m going to go on a seven day tour from Perth to Exmouth and back.

Yesterday I went into Chatswood to do some shopping for Melbourne next weekend. When I got back the grandparents were here to help with some gardening. Today I decided to do the City Walk The Rocks, which was described in my Lonely Planet. Kayleigh decided to join me and after we finished the walk we went to the Harbour Bridge and walked all the way across. We took some nice pictures of the Opera House and went back into the city by train. We went into the Queen Victoria Building and had a look around. Afterwards we walked to Hyde park and sat there for a bit, until we decided to go home.

Don’t forget to take a look at my new pictures

Wink

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Marjolein

Whahahahaahahahaaa door het raaam ;) Echt een typische Donna actie ;) Die trip klinkt echt verschrikkelijk gaaf!! Nu al veel voorpret zeker? :)

We skypen snel! xx

Harriët

Donna, waarom beleef jij zoveel gave avonturen en maak je me zo jaloers? Zit ik hier een beetje te leren voor m'n tentamen terwijl jij geweldige reizen gaat maken! Geniet er van en maak maar toffe fotootjes, ik ben erg benieuwd! Je hebt me in elk geval overgehaald om ook een keer down-under te gaan, ben nu al verliefd ;)

Mis je!
Liefs

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!