My adventure down under

My first wild kangaroos

This week started with two days with the girls at home. Monday we went to the shops to get some supplies for a sticker chart for good behaviour for the girls. On Tuesday we went to the park, where Mia spotted a digger, so we spent some time watching that. The next day I went to Dee Why after I had dropped of the girls at day care. I went to the beach and stayed there for a while watching a helicopter dropping divers into the water. Thursday and Friday I went into Chatswood and after I got home I sat in the sun reading a book. Yesterday I went on a small road trip with a Dutch au pair, we drove to Shoal Bay and tried to find the entrance to a walk in the Tomaree National Park, which was quite difficult... But after about an hour of driving around we finally found it

Laughing
. We walked 1km uphill to have a beautiful view. After the walk we decided to try and see if we could take one of the dolphin cruises, but the last one left 15 minutes before we arrived at the wharf. So we decided to look on Tripadvisor to see what else we could do in that area, and we found a kangaroo encounter tour just a couple of minutes away. At first we couldn’t find it, because apparently, it was on a golf course, but we managed to get there and we had a tour in a golf cart on the golf course. The golf course is attached to the National Park, so the kangaroos walk on the golf course all the time. We saw a lot of kangaroos, also a couple of joeys and even a fight between three kangaroos. This morning I went to the chocolate festival with two other Dutchies and after about an hour we got on the bus up to Palm Beach. We spent a couple of hours there and then decided to go to Manly to get some dinner. After dinner me and Kayleigh had to run to catch the ferry and when we got to Circular Quay I had to run to my bus, unfortunately I missed it… So I had to wait around 40 minutes for my next bus.

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Hennie Wiezer

Hoe moeten wij hier in Holland nu weten dat een joey een jonge kangoeroe is????????. Zo leer je nog eens wat. Leuk verhaal, Donna.

Marjolein

Waauuwww :)) Klinkt waanzinnig!! :)
Geniet ervan lieve donniee!
xxx

Jeanne

Wat superleuk Donna!! Je beleeft veel daar!

Babiche

Wow Donna, dit klinkt zo ongelooflijk gaaf o.0!!! Heeeel veel plezier nog! XxX

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!