My adventure down under

Spring time

Spring has officially started this week. On Monday me Bella and Mia stayed at home, we jumped on the trampoline, we played in the cubby house and we made our own perfume. The next day we went to “crocodile park”. That’s not the official name, but since there is a giant crocodile on the playground, that’s what my family calls it. Wednesday Bella and Mia had to go to day care again. But since the weather wasn’t going to be very nice, I decided to stay home that day. Turns out, it was a perfect day to go out in the city, since it didn’t rain all day, like the weather forecast had predicted… On Tuesday I did go out in the city. I started at Wynyard Station, walked to Darling Harbour and from there to Mrs Macquaries Point, where you have a great view on the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. After that I walked to the Royal Botanic Garden and spent some time sitting there and enjoying the view. Then it was time to go home, to pick up the girls from day care. Friday was a rainy day… But while the girls were at day care I decided to go into Chatswood to pick up my debit card at the bank, after that I went to the Westfield Mall, where I wondered around for a bit. While I was there one of the other Dutch au pairs I had met last week, asked me if I wanted to join her and some other girls for dinner. On Saturday there was a Street Fair in Chatswood, because spring had started this week. There was a market, multiple stages with music and dancing, a circus school for kids and an open air cinema. Today I went on a picnic/high tea with some other Dutch au pairs in the Royal Botanic Garden. It was really nice to meet more Dutchies and hear their au pair stories. After the picnic we went to Circular Quay to get on a ferry to Darling Harbour. We had some dinner there and I just got home.Also, I just planned my first trip to the Gold Coast in November with a Dutch au pair, which is going to be lots of fun

Smile
.

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Henniewiezer

Nou Donna, je begint je al aardig thuis te voelen he, in je nieuwe omgeving. En ik vind het stoer dat je er zelf op uit trekt om e.e.a. Te ondernemen. Blijf genieten! Xxx

Josine

Klinkt goed! Heel veel plezier!
xxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!