My adventure down under

Cairns, Daintree Forest and Great Barrier Reef

Hi y'all!

My time in Cairns has mostly been relaxing and reading books. But the first two days I was here I did have some fun tours planned.

Wednesday I had a tour to the Great Barrier Reef, three people I'd met during my Fraser and Whitsundays trip were on the same Great Barrier Reef tour, so we mostly hung out together. While we were still on the boat, we spotted a turtle near the reef. The first spot where we went snorkeling, was really pretty, although I had hoped it would be more colorful. The reef that wasn't grey was mostly yellow, I did see some beautiful green and blue spots as well, but it was mostly yellow. I saw lots of different fish though, one if them was a parrot fish, it had lots of different colors and of course I also saw some Nemo fish. The second dive was not as beautiful as the first one, but we did see a huge stingray! Head to tail, it was the same size as me, it was huge!

The next day I had a tour to the Daintree forest. We started the day with Mosman Gorge, which was really pretty, there was a walk through the forest along the river, which was really peaceful. After this, we went on a crocodile cruise. We spotted about 8 crocs and we were able to get really close to one really big one. After the croc cruise, we had lunch on the beach in Cape Tribulation. We drove to the Marrja Boardwalk, where our guide showed us around and fed some of the fish in a river. After our boardwalk we went to a place with homemade ice cream, I got a green Daintree Forest Ice Cream. On our way back to Cairns, we drove to a lookout point, which was beautiful.

The next day I had one of my many relaxing days, I went shopping, I walked on the Esplanade and read a book. Om Saturday I was going for lunch with Aaron, Will and Sophie, since all of them would leave that weekend... After our late lunch, I had about an hour left before I was going to meet up with Lisa for dinner and the new Pirates movie. I'm not going to write a review of the movie on my blog, but if you haven't seen it yet, you definitely should.

The rest of the week I didn't do much besides walking around Cairns and reading books, I went out for dinner with Lisa again on Monday and we went to the Night Market as well, which was pretty nice.

This morning I went to Palm Cove, which was a beautiful beach, with lots of palm trees. After I arrived back in Cairns, I went to get some ice cream and went back to my hostel to get my bag ready for my flight to Darwin tomorrow.

I had a really great time in Cairns! Don't forget to have a look at my new pics.

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Wim Latour

Wij wensen jullie een heel prettige vacantie. Wanneer zijn jullie terug?
Wij zijn van 22 juli t/m 4 aug. In Landal waterpark Biddinghuizen en berijdbaar onder nr. 0629291725. Groetjes opa & oma

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!