My adventure down under

Magnetic Island

Hi y'all!

Sunday morning my bus to Townsville left Airlie Beach. When we arrived in Townsville, my ferry to Magnetic Island was about to depart. Once I got to my hostel, I met two girls who were going to rent a "Barbie" car that afternoon and asked me if I wanted to join them. So we went to pick up our beautiful Barbie car and drove to a spot where they had a lot of rock wallabies. They were smaller then normal wallabies and extremely cute. After spending some time adoring the wallabies, we drove to The Forts walking track. There are a lot of wild koalas you can spot during this walk. Unfortunately, we started a bit too late, so we had to turn around halfway trough, since it was getting dark. The moment we decided to turn around we spotted our first koala in one of the trees.

The next day we still had the Barbie car available, so we drove to Horseshoe Bay, to a koala sanctuary. We got a small tour around and got to hold lots of different animals. I got to hold a red tailed black parrot, a bearded dragon, a blue tongued lizard, a baby crocodile, a koala and a snake. Afterwards, I decided to walk back to the hostel, there we a couple of walking tracks that would lead me back to Nelly Bay where my hostel was. Turns out, it was actually a really long walk, so 3,5 hours, a couple of blisters, some scary spider moments and lots of mosquito bites later, I arrived back at my hostel.

This morning it was already time for me to leave my hostel, I just got off the ferry back to Townsville and am now on my way to Cairns.

Despite all the mosquito bites and blisters, I did have an amazing time on Magnetic Island. Don't forget to have a look at my new pics.

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!