My adventure down under

Australia Zoo, Moreton Island and Noosa

Hi y'all!

Thursday I finally arrived in Brisbane. The first two days I was there, I wanted to go sightseeing. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't that great. So I decided I would go sightseeing again on Monday.

Saturday I had a trip booked to the Australia Zoo. I got to spend the entire day in Steve Irwin's zoo. I had such an amazing time and I definitely want to go again sometime. I did two animal encounters while I was at the zoo, one with a koala and one with a baby wombat. First of I had the koala encounter, it was an amazing experience, I got to hold the koala (Annie) and her keeper told us a lot about wild koalas and how they live here at the zoo. They also have a lot of rescued koalas and Annie was one of them. Almost right after my koala encounter I got to go to baby wombat Wottle. I got to pet her and her keeper told me a lot about wombats and how they survive in the wild.

Once I had finished al my encounters I had a chance to walk around the zoo before the 12o'clock Wildelife Warriors Show would begin. It was a spectacular show, with lots of birds, a couple of snakes and of course a massive crocodile.

The next day I had to wake up really early because I was going on a day trip to Moreton Island. The ferry dropped us off at the beach, where our tour guides were waiting (two of them were Dutch ). We started the day by snorkeling around the shipwrecks that are just off the coast. After everyone was starting to get a bit cold we went back to the beach, where we took off our wetsuits and got right into our transparent kayaks. We went kayaking around the shipwreck and you could see all the fish beneath you, which was really cool . When we got back to the beach we had some lunch and got to lay in the sun for a bit before we were going sand boarding in "the desert".

Monday the sun was shining so I went into Brisbane to do some sightseeing, after a couple of hours I decided to go into the Wheel of Brisbane, from where I could see a really big part of the city.

Tuesday I had to check out of my hostel, my trip up to Cairns was finally going to start. At 2pm the bus to my first stop Noosa was finally going to leave. Around 4.30pm I arrived in Noosa, after checking in at the hostel and settling, I decided to go for a walk around Noosa to see where everything was. After I got back to the hostel, one of the girls in my room asked if someone wanted to go and have dinner together. Me, her and another roommate went for dinner in the main street, we had a lot of fun and stayed at the restaurant until they were about to close.

Today the three of us decided to go to the beach together. We first went to the shops to get some snacks for on the bus tomorrow. Once we were finished we went to the beach and we spent almost the entire day there.

I had an amazing time! Don't forget to have a look at my new pics

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Mamma

Lieve Donna, ben bij weer iets van je te kunnen zien en horen.
Geniet ontzettend van je gedurfde en prachtig mooie reis.
Hou van je, kus mam

Pake en Beppe

Geweldig Donna. Geniet ze maar. Liefs en een knuffel van ons. Knap hoor.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!