My adventure down under

I went skydiving!

On Monday and Tuesday the girls were at home all day, we made a cubby house with blankets, where they made drawings and puzzles. We jumped on the trampoline and on Tuesday we made some jelly pudding. I didn’t go outside a lot on Wednesday to Friday, since I started to feel sick and absolutely did not want to be sick during this particular weekend. I only went outside to bring the girls to day care and to pick them up. During the day I stayed inside, reading my book and watching Gossip Girl on Netflix, while trying to get rid of my cold before Saturday.

Saturday my alarm went off at 5am, since I had to be at central station at 7am. Me and Louise were going Skydiving in Wollongong and the bus was going to pick us up near central station. When the bus finally arrived, twenty minutes late, it took quite some time for us to leave because the driver needed to check everyone’s names of the list. Me and Louise were the first ones to be able to check in, since we were the only people who had done what the email said and printed out some forms and signed them before we arrived. After we had given our bags and jackets to the crew we were able to put on our skydive outfit. When we were all done we met our instructors who started filming with a GoPro camera. We had to go on a bus to get to the airport where we would get in the plane. Before we got on the bus, I wasn’t really that nervous, but once we arrived at the airport I started to get quite scared. When we were on the plane we were told that Louise was going first and I would be third. The freefall was terrifying, but the view was amazing. Once the parachute was out I started to really enjoy the view and the skydive in general. I even got to control the parachute for a bit. It was an amazing experience that I won’t forget anytime soon

Laughing

Today I went to the Holland House, a shop with a lot of Dutch delicacies, with Kayleigh. Where I spent a bit more money than I intended to…

Don’t forget to look at my new pictures and the least embarrassing pics I could find from my skydive

Wink

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

papa

I'm glad you enjoyed plane diving a lot more than plain diving :-)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!